GMT Local Time
Solar X-rays: Geomagnetic Field:
PTSW newsletter

Welcome to Prime Time Shortwave.

Prime Time Shortwave is a listing of English shortwave broadcast.  What makes Prime Time Shortwave different from other listings available on the internet is that the schedules are being constantly updated from various print and internet sources as well as from monitoring by myself and other shortwave listeners and DXers who frequent this website.  My aim is to make the schedules as accurate and as up-to-date as possible. You will also find links to some of the best radio related websites and to the international broadcasters and time conversion charts (some provided by Craig Braun).  I hope that you enjoy your visit to Prime Time Shortwave and if you like what you find here pass the word onto others who would find it useful. Good listening,

Dan Sampson and Ernest Riley

December 28, 2017
RADIO TAIWAN  -  WORLDWIDE DX CLUB Top News #1325  Dec 9th, 2017
            Changed 1600-1700 sAs, 9405  to 6185
                Changed  0000-0300 NA, Su 6040ge  to  0000-0200 NA, Su 6150ge
WEWN  -        
Deleted  0900-1200 As 9470

November 28, 2017
RADIO HAVANA CUBA  - (wwdxc BC-DX TopNews Nov 6 Arnie Coro-CUB - CO2KK)

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed by programs or stations referred to by this website do not necessary reflect the opinions of the webmaster, this website or contributors to this website.

PTSW newsletter

The PTSW newsletter is for those who would like to receive notice when the English shortwave broadcasts to North America schedules are updated on this website. Schedule information is appreciated. For more information about this list go to PTSW Newsletter Yahoo! Group e-mail list directory page.

Subscribe to primetimeshortwave
Powered by

Donate to Prime Time Shortwave through Paypal


2001 contributors anonymous, Dick Pearce
2002 contributors Stuart Sutton, Juan Salinas, Daniel Lyddy, anonymous, Craig Braun
2003 contributors Juan Salinas, Bruce Fowler, Chris DeMarco, Tom Mann, Sean Welsh, Peter J. Asmann, Robert Hupp, Andrew Martinez, Roger Kofler, John Bettasso, John McColman
2004 contributors Stuart Sutton, Martin Poloncarz, Alan Dudley, anonymous (2), Robert Vanderkam, Terry Loewenberg, Juan Salinas
2005 contributors Juan Salinas, Paul Signal Associates Inc., Terry Loewenberg, anonymous (3), William Patalon III, Ronald Coolbaugh, Roger Davis, John Lathrop, Dennis Moore, John McColman, Richard Kusaba, Cobalt Pet Weblog.
2006 contributors anonymous, Sean Welsh, Terry Loewenberg, Christopher Gay, Douglas A Griffiths, Larry Bella, Anthony DIBenedetto.
2007 contributors anonymous (2), Bucky Hydal
2008 contributors anonymous, Ron Kavanaugh, Sean Welsh
2009 contributors anonymous, Richard Pearce
2010 contributors Harry Schultz, Randy McIntosh, Peter Johnson
2011 contributors Edward Kolakowski, Troy Riedel, Nathanial Hendler
2012 contributors Richard Pearce, Rodney Kleist, James Brandt, Jeramy Ross
2013 contributors Burr Paterson
2014 contributors Randy McIntosh, Gordon Goody, Roderick Rose, John McColman, Michael Meyer, Larry DiGioia
2015 contributors George Durham, Cheryl Moore, Simon Skiles, Richard Pearce, Eric Higbie, James Ferry
2016 contributors Eric Beheim, Richard Pearce, Sandra Davis, Randy McIntosh
2017 contributors Richard Pearce, David Murphy, James Ferry

Rate this site
The DXZone

(with 10 = top)


Homepage | SW schedules time sort | SW schedules country sort | SW schedules to Africa
SW schedules to America | SW schedules to Asia Oceania | SW schedules to Europe
SW schedules to Middle East | SW schedules tab delimited | SW schedules large frequency sort
SW schedules small frequency sort | SW schedules DBase zip file | SW schedules excel zip file
International broadcaster links | UTC-local time conversion | File Information | Radio related links

If you have any suggestions, corrections, contributions or
anything you would like to comment on, please email me.